• Bagalakote Flood

  • Digital India

  • Office Complex

    District Office Complex

  • 2019063073

  • Adventure Rock Climbing

    Badami Caves and Adventure Rock Climbing

  • Digital India

  • Aihole Temple


  • CSC

  • Complex

    Pattadakal Temple Complex

  • 1


  • Chik Sangama

    Chik Sangama Temple

  • Back Water

    Bagalkot Back Water

  • Shivalaya

    Badami Shivalaya Temple

  • Aihole

    Aihole Temple

  • bagalkot

    Horticulture University Bagalkot

  • Digital India

About District

    Bagalkot is a city situated in the northern part of the Indian state of Karnataka. Geographically, it is located at the co-ordinates 16.18°N 75.7°E , and Situated along the banks of the River Ghataprabha, it lies at an average elevation of 533 meters above sea level. It is the head-quarters of Bagalkot district. It was previously under the administration of Bijapur district and in the year 1997, the new Bagalkot district has come into existence during 50 th year of India’s independence. The bifurcated Bagalkot district consists of six C.D. blocks namely Badami, Bagalkot, Bilagi, Hunugund, Jamakhandi and Mudhol.

    The legendary Chalukya Dynasty once upon a time ruled Bagalkot District, in northern Karnataka. Occupying a distance of 6593 sq. km Bagalkot District is flanked by Bijapur district in the north and Gadag district in the south. Raichur district lies towards east of Bagalkot & Koppal district towards southeast along with Belgaum district towards west border the same.

Bagalkot DC
Deputy Commissioner Shri R Ramachandran
No Image
Chief Executive Officer Shri Mohammed I Shariff
ಶ್ರೀ. ಲೋಕೇಶ್ ಭರಮಪ್ಪ
Police Superintendent Shri. Lokesh Bharamappa Jagalasar

Whats New

There is no Event.
  • Citizen's Call center -
  • Child Helpline -
  • Women Helpline -
  • Crime Stopper -
  • Rescue & Relief - 1070
  • Ambulance -
    102, 108